The threats of nuclear weapons,Maintains world peace. Nuclear powers provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweighs the disadvantages. Do u agree or disagree?

Technology has brought about myriads of developments which invention of nuclear power is not exempted. Nuclear technology has its advantages which efficient energy production and maintenance of peace is the most significant. However its drawbacks can not be neglected as it brings about war and affects the world economy. I object to the assertion that its pros outweigh the cons as this essay will buttress my stance. Over the years, nuclear technology has impacted the world in different ways, which are positive as well as negative. Positively, the possession of nuclear power has limited the tendencies of war, as a result, unity and harmony have been maintained. America and Russia, which are known as world power can be a cited example. After the second world war, which prompted the aforementioned nations to acquire nuclear power, has led to peace with no threats of war. In addition, nuclear technology limits pollution such as industrial pollutions,as its method of energy production is affordable and poses less threat to health and environment. However, negatively, nuclear technology tend to bring about war as those in its possession tend to intimidate those those that are not possessing it, as a result, war would arise. Russia and Ukraine can be seen as an instance,as chaos and unease resulted from the threats been thrown from Russia to the latter. Furthermore, ownership of nuclear technology may halt exchange of goods and services - cold war- there by affecting the world economy drastically. Owing to the aforementioned disadvantages of nuclear power, I solely disagree that its benefits offset its cons. In conclusion,in as much as nuclear power has benefited the world by bringing about peace and harmony,its disadvantages such as, war and deflated world economy, should not be neglected as it deminishes the positive developments.