University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that higher education is better to be free for everyone in a society without considering their income.I totally disagree with this statement.the essay is going to pose my opinion regard to this idea. first of all in my opinion going to the university to study more about your major is a personal and an optional choice so it is not mandatory for everyone to go to the educational institution so it can' t be a burden on low-income families as it is not obligatory and due to this condition it is not rational to eliminate the costs of the university because this action leads to chaos in society the reason is that when studying become free of charges everyone tends to go to the academy and just get a degree so they don' t try hard for the entrance exams as well as the final exams because they can participate in a class many times without paying anything.take a plumber, for instance,they can get hands-on experience by working but if they are convinced to go to the university they are not only waste their time but also doesn' t learn anything practical. another reason that I want to mention is that, running an educational institution has a lot of expenditure and this money can' t be provided just by governments because on this occasion the taxes should be increased and this action has a bad consequence on the poor as they have to pay more tax and they don' t even use the facilities. in conclusion,in this kind of situation decisions should be made to be in a favour of any person who lives in that unity and the governments have to be logical that is to say enforce fair laws.higher education can' t be free unless in a wealthy society in which every member of it has the same amount of income and money as others.