Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In society, some people believe the internet provides many benefits as well as form disadvantages in their life. I fully disagree with the statement since I believe it is dependent on how people apply it in their daily lives. I believe the internet can help people to get information and interact with other people around the world, nevertheless, some solutions are offered in the following paragraph. In other words, nowadays people can easily obtain the newest information through the internet compared to the past. For example, with just one click on the internet, people can access updated information about various topics from celebrities to politics. Therefore, even though some people argue the internet impactful our life negatively, it gives us the privileged to retrieve the most updated information in daily life. Secondly, the internet also enables people to connect with people around the world and learn about a new culture in the most convenient way. That means through the internet, society today can expand their social network and explore new cultures and languages without hassle. To illustrate that, individuals are able to take online courses to learn other languages and cultures from native’s tutors. Also, they can build relationships with other nations through the internet. Hence, the benefit of the internet is more beneficial than the drawbacks as we can learn and connect with people globally. To sum up, although for some people the internet could bring disadvantages but also it could give more the benefits, such as getting updated information, bridging people all over the world and learning about a new culture. Consequently, the community must be given internet literacy so they can utilise it wisely in their daily lives.