Some people think that traditional culture can be destroyed as money-making attractions to tourists. However, others believe that it is the only way to save traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a heated debate that has been sparked all over the world. Some believe that the action that has been done to get tourists can destroy the traditional culture of the country. On the other hand, it is argued that this method is the key to saving traditions too. This essay will discuss both ideas including my perspective. First of all, as the advancement of technology is increasing day by day, it is easier to travel around the world despite the time or cultural differences. In addition, the number of people who would like to make money with tourist visitors raise rather than before. Besides, The majority of people are focusing on getting money and are unaware of destroying culture. For example, thousands of ancient pagodas and historical buildings in Bagan, Myanmar are being wrecked by money-maker. In order to get tourist attractions, some of them are replaced with modern buildings and theme parks. In contrast, it is suggested that it is the only way to save culture from being disappeared. This is because if people are not making renovations to old buildings and other traditional things, they are more likely to collapse by the damage of natural disasters. What is more, by doing this action, tourists will be more interested in our cultures as well as getting more dollars. Therefore, it can be a win-win situation. To sum up, from my point of view, activities to persuade tourists can destroy cultures and it is not the only way to save since there are many effective ways to keep our tradition without negative effects.