The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one.The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

The new trend now entails having multiple professions or streamlined of incomes and this necessitate continuing learning throughout life, as having one course is being seen as outdated. I completely agree with the notion that opined that having multiple professions is better because it's an avenue for financial growth and as well leads to self-gratification and advancement. Firstly,due to advancements in technology and the nature of job of some careers, it is paramount to be acquainted with other skills or even become an expert in some other fields. This will go a long way in enhancing their individual progress and development and as well widen their job prospects in the society as they tend to be versatile, and adapts easily to other skilled work that's not related to their race. for instance, a recent study that was carried out by professor Soyinka in 2021, reviewed that individuals that have other works they engage in outside their profession, tend to be hard-working and goal-oriented as they always deliver on any given task assigned to them, unlike the ones that solely depend on their course. They don't have room for improvement as they revolve around the same procedure over and over. Secondly,it serves as a means for financial increase,in the sense that,they have multiple means of income,it promotes having savings as ones cultivate the habit of budgeting by procuring the needed items only and other parts saved for the rainy day. In Nigeria, according to some findings by an economist, a person that has other means of earning, tends to be influential in society as they always have enough to take care of their basic needs and also - save on the process. In conclusion,it is essential that does away with having only one course and embrace being versatile in their skills as this opened a financial door and bring expansion and development to the individual in question.