International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. what are your opinions on this?

The past 40 years have seen a gradual increase in travelling rates. Travelling became an essential activity in life. In this essay, I will illustrate the underlying reasons for the increasing popularity of tourism and the tour’s benefits for the traveller. People prefer to have more quality time in their life. Compared to the past, work was the most important part for humans. Eventually, they realised that life does not only revolve around work. They can still do some different activities in their leisure time. Time goes by, travelling became one choice in viable activities if they make a good plan and budget. Add to this travelling budget, and the growing popularity of budget airlines does help people afford the cost of travelling. Travelling abroad is no longer a dream. Furthermore, many countries have taken tourism seriously and promoted their attractions all over the world. As a result, more people travel these days. The benefits of travelling are deep-seated. As a common saying goes, “travelling brings about far greater benefit than mere book learning. Travelling provides people opportunities to get real-life education. People may learn a lot about the world from books but book facts cannot be smelled, heard, felt, or tasted. In addition, people can experience more about the world during traveling such as different culture. In conclusion, it can be seen that humans fall in love with travelling. Travelling also offers numerous advantages that are impossible to get from books.