There was a time when people only shopped out of necessity, but these days shopping seems to have become a new form of leisure activity. People don't appreciate the value of money anymore. To what extent dou you agree with this view?

Earlier, people use to save each and every penny to buy something for themselves. Nowadays the whole era of shopping is changed and become modernized. Some people believe that shopping has become a form of leisure activity and people don`t understand the value of money. I totally agree with the statement and also think that appreciation of money has become worthless. Money is something that everyone should care for as, without, money life becomes very difficult. People are developing a habit of shopping in their spare time. However, this habit of shopping leads to massive wastage of money as well as time. Especially, women are very fond of shopping sometimes,they tend to shop for hours unnecessarily. Moreover, this type of unnecessary shopping turns out to have an abundance of wasteful items which are not even required., Also this can lead to having a bad impression on one`s child and in future he/she may also develop this bad habit and have no value for money. In recent times, shopping has become even more easy and handy where anyone can shop anywhere. The help of online sites like Myntra, Amazon, etc which can be operated through our mobile phones or laptops has made shopping much easier. But people tend to use this technological advancement in a wrong way, by ordering many items which are not useful or not even required, plus these all online sites have exciting offers for people which adds to the point that people would shop more and forget the value of money. For instance, my cousin's sister who is fond of shopping recently ordered four dresses for her which were worthless as she bought two dresses last week her parents scolded her., Also she passes her spare time scrolling down the online shopping apps whereas, she doesn`t want anything to buy. In a nutshell, I would like to conclude that, people should not become habitual in shopping instead, they should shop whenever needed just like in old times. Moreover, people should realize the value of money and not waste it.