Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages .do yoou agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the rapid growth of the number of cars produced each year, many people keep thinking that the vehicle raises a number of problems rather than benefits humans. Personally, I think that statement is just true in part as the car still brings us a whole of advantages that are really convenient. First of all, It's apparent that since the invention of the car in the 20th century, There have been quite a lot of troubles that humanity has to face. The clearest one which must be mentioned first is pollution in general and air pollution in particular. In recent years, it has been estimated by technology that roughly 7 to 10 tonnes of smoke and dust have been released into the air by car each month. This contributes a remarkable proportion of the total air pollution each year. The effect of this is extremely damaging since it is responsible for many respiratory-related disorders such as lung cancer or pneumonia, the dust also covers whole the air and limits the sight of road users. In the past, this situation only occurred in developed nations, for instance: US, UK or France. However, thanks to the significant development in manufacturing technology as well as the rise of the global economy, at present the problem is happening in developing countries even more severely. Besides, most of the traffic accidents happening each year is caused by car which kills millions of people. Sometimes, this is because of the irresponsible and careless drivers, but it also may be because of some technical problems in the car itself. Furthermore, The expansion of roads for cars has reduced the natural habitat of many creatures which is really bad for ecology and biodiversity. On the other hand, The car still provides humans with a lot of significant conveniences. By using the car to travel long-distance, we could save a lot of time and avoid harmful sunlight in case of travelling on a summer day. The car is also a flexible means of transport which is suitable for any land conditions and has a rapid speed as well. Another benefit of the car is to help a driver develop his/her ability to focus and notice tiny details as this is a must when driving to ensure a safe journey. To summarise, Despite a huge number of drawbacks that the car has, it's also a useful vehicle if we consume a proper amount. There are also many electric cars being researched in order to help residents expose themselves to wonderful convenience, while still protecting the environment.