In many developed countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both Industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this

Nowadays, the decline in air and water quality in urbanized countries is alarming due to the advancement in technology and activities carried out by companies. This can be regulated by posing levy on these firms, the use of solar energy and provision of laws by the government. To begin with, water and air are the most substantial element that supports human life. this is because of the release of harmful gases into the environment from these industries, methane, nitrous gas, carbon dioxide which leads to contamination of air thereby causing havoc to beings when inhaled. For instance, according to the current survey carried out in 2022, by ILO, it was recorded that 99% of the health issues faced in the world today is gotten through airborne. In addition, the inhalation if these harmful gases has led to increase in respiratory tract diseases, Cancers and impotency in men. Nevertheless, this can be curbed by levying certain amount of money on these multinational corporations to manage their waste products properly. Moreso, non-combustible machines like solar should be provided by these firms. Furthermore, the disposal of toxic waste into the oceans and seas reduces the oxygen level, which led to reduction of aquatic life. Also this will result in the development of some health issues in men and women when ingested. For example, according to public health agency surveyor, undercooked fish cause diarrhoea and increases the proliferation of harmful worms in the body. However, this can also be curtailed by constructing laws and organizing people to monitor the discharge of wastes into the water bodies for a better living. In conclusion, in as much as these companies are of great advantage to the country, some rules and regulations should be stipulated by the authorities to manage the toxic waste produced. Then the use of solar as well.