Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

At present, it can be seen that an increasing number of people are doing their own business instead of applying to get a job in a company or organization. From my perspective, it might be the consideration of long-term financial status and there would also be some drawbacks they might suffer from managing and successfully running their own business. There are many growing underlying facts and situations which are fostering people to start their own businesses or become entrepreneurs. Since there is no guarantee or special plans for employees to get financial freedom from companies for later life, people who have adequate financial support and are well-experienced in business started their own business which offers regular incomes depending on competencies irrespective of age. Additionally, even though the company offers a generous pay package with a great working condition, there are a chain of commands and some regulations to follow which make certain people hard to communicate with other team members and struggle to balance at work. Hence, in order to manage and do things unconditionally, those kinds of people enjoy being self-employed. On the one hand, running one business is not an easy one and it always comes with a cost. For every company staff, they have two holidays every single week and working hours are limited as well. However, if one started self-employment, sleepless nights and extra working hours would be experienced in need of well functioning and not having any assistance, let alone getting a single holiday. Moreover, companies or organizations are operated by a great number of workers who provide different and novel perspectives on solutions or ideas, self-employment has only one running the whole procedure which could result in not going smoothly and effectively through all phases. To conclude, because of financial demand and securing later life, many people tend to be self-employed no matter what it brings lack of holidays and challenges.