people find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience.do you think public speaking skill is really important?should students be taught public speaking at school?

In today's world, people who with the ability to speak and carry out presentations in public gain popularity and get the jobs of their dreams much easier than those who can not As a result, this essay presents reasons public speaking should be taught in schools as a way forward in producing students who are ready for the job market The old fashion style of focusing on the students' understanding of concepts and teaching them to be analytical is gradually becoming inadequate. For,example if a student has an idea that can solve a particular problem but they are unable to present it, how could those ideas be bought. Indeed the importance of public speaking skills in modern education can not be over emphasised as it has become a key skill many employers ask for. Apart from being a highly demanding skill among employers, public speaking enhances one's confidence and self-esteem. It positions people on the path of greatness and in an unending success in their careers. People with public speaking skills often find themselves in leadership roles. Therefore students need to be equipped with this skill as a necessity.