Q- Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the present era,environmental abuse has been witnessed not only nationally but internationally as well.The incessant human activity in terms of industrialisation and deforestation has led to environmental problems like air pollution,water pollution and global warming. This essay argues for the preference for solving the issues globally instead of tackling them at a national level. With the rising population,more resources need to be managed in terms of accommodation and food,which lead to the mass destruction of forests to acquire additional land for residence and agriculture. Subsequently,there is a rise in the occurrence of natural disasters and global warming. For example,excessive cutting of trees for the building of apartments in mangrove areas of Kerala led to hazardous floods and mass dislocation of millions of people overnight.Research shows that for every acre of jungle cleared,there is a proportionate increase in temperature around the world. Therefore,matters like deforestation are rampant in every part of the globe resulting in a similar problem overall,which is global warming and thereby,be dealt with at a global level. Contrary to the above statement,some concerns are specifically confined to a particular geographical area and don't demand focused attention from the entire world. For instance, the destruction of nearby farmlands by volcanos,which are indigenous to countries like Japan and Indonesia is due to their geographical location and the need for resources to manage it at a local level.The resources at a global level could be rerouted to a problem of greater importance. Hence,few problems are specified to a confined area and would require interventions at a national level, rather than global. To conclude, although the environmental problems are different from place to place,the global issues are rising and need assistance from every nation,so as to come together and form an alliance to pledge for the overall improvement of mother earth and make it inhabitable for the future generations.