In the request for development, many countries allow their natural environment to be affected. Such a strategy is well worthwhile, an economic development should always be placed ahead of the environment. Argue both sides, and give your opinion.

Countries nowadays are growing more priority to development than conservation of their environment. This trend is particularly seen in less developed countries where the forests are cut down in huge areas for building infrastructure. Some maintain that such a strategy of emphasizing economic advancement as opposed to the environment. My view, however, is that I would not agree with it. One primary reason is that it is hard to re-create a new ecological system in the short term. For example, trees cut down in the Amazon forest would take a few decades to grow so it is a difficult challenge for the local government to rebuild them. Moreover, it is also interesting to note that in Taiwan where the building was destroyed by landslides and floods due to overdevelopment. All these phenomena have shown that economic advancement becoming more important than the environment, and there will be an enormous economic loss in the long term that people have to pay for the envirionmenatl deterioration. Admittedly, economists especially in less developed countries may argue that without doing appropriate damage to their environment, their economic growth will be taken a hit. It's undoubted that the desire for people to have better development place and improve the quality of life. Nevertheless, it can be seen in the whole world that the more damage human does to the environment, the more we have to bear the counter back of nature. Clearly, the examples we proved it has shown that challenging nature, paying more money. To conclude, some countries are placing economic growth ahead of the environment although the economy would make damage nature. Some governments take on some policies to conserve the ecosystem, putting the economic growth in front of the climate for benefit will result in undesired consequences. Therefore, it is imperative for humans to reach a balance between economic growth and the environment, making our world to be a ''sustainable development''.