Working is taking a more important role in people's lives. Why are people working so much? Do you think this trend is good or bad?

In modern times, jobs and careers advancement are essential to individuals to survive. Reasons such as search for money, career advancement,are why people over indulgence in office jobs. This is more of a negative trend than positive. I shall explain further. To begin,the importance of secular jobs can not be overemphasized. It is essential for every individual to be gainfully employed. People engage in office jobs in a quest for wealth aqcuision in order to be finacially financial independence and for career advancement thus, improvement in self esteem and self worth in the long run. In addition, work keeps people away from crime and evil thoughts. However,there should be a balance between office hours and family/leisure time. The benefits of spending quality time with beloved ones should not be compromised because of the quest for materials items. With the advent of artificial technology, office hours should be limited, this is in order to promote healthy home life and recreational activities. Workers should embark on regular holidays and annual leave so as to engage in home life and unwind. In conclusion, while it is vital for people to engage in 8am to 5pm jobs, family leisure time should not be brigded. There is need to strike a balance