In the request for development, many countries allow their natural environment to be affected. Such a strategy is well worthwhile, an economic development should always be placed ahead of the environment. Argue both sides, and give your opinion.

Many nations today strive for economic growth, their environment occasionally suffering grievously in the process. This is particularly prevalent in less developed countries, but many now question the wisdom of placing such priority on purely economic considerations. My opinion, however, is that this emphasis is well-founded. One reason is that a population is basically never satisfied with being comparatively poor while living in a clean environment which is ripe for economic exploitation. The desires for development and a rise in living standards are natural aspirations which can not be suppressed- or only at the cost of widespread dissatisfaction and unrest. Therefore, only by first satisfying the needs of their population are countries in an appropriate position to address other concerns. Admittedly, environmentalists often claim that society has an obligation to future generations to avoid the loss of natural habitat. They claim that damaging the single globe that humanity shares its selfish and short-sighted. For example, the burning of forests by squatter farmers in Indonesia, which pollute large stretches of Asia, or the rampant destruction of the Brazilian rainforest, an ecosystem which supplies a substantial extent of the world's oxygen. However, these defenders of nature only present a top-down imposition drawn from developed land, whose own wealth, as history shows, has come by means of extreme environmental remodelling. Clearly, for example, the vast tracts of both America and Australia have been rendered into pasture in the name of agricultural expediency, showing an innate double standard, particularly when these countries ' ''fingers point'' at poorer ones who merely share similar ambitions. By way of conclusion, economic growth is paramount because it is the only means to placate a population who expects it, while other countries lack the moral authority to object. Therefore, the most important challenge is to ensure it is balanced environmental practices in order to achieve sustainable development.