Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce povert in the world. Others say economic growth should be stopped immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A nation's economic progression paves way for globalisation and the eradication of poverty, but the process takes a huge toll on our environment. In this context, some advocate the need to protect nature by stalling all economic development while there are others who believe that efficient utilization of capital is necessary to abolish impoverishment across the globe. In my opinion, balancing both is essential to sustain the equilibrium of our ecosystems along with the promotion of industrialisation. Achieving a higher gross domestic product (GDP) is the target of every developing country. Consequently, the better standards of living and greater employment opportunities contribute to the well-being of communities. Our environmental assets form the crux of financial growth. For instance, renewable and non-renewable resources support human activities such as construction works, transportation and industrial setups. Thus, conservation of the earth's ecospheres is important to assure consistent progression across all sectors of the country. On the other hand, we cannot be oblivious to the ecological damage caused by the escalation of industrial projects. Global warming has been the outcome of our infrastructural advancements. Furthermore, financial losses incurred by a country due to rising lifestyle diseases have significantly contributed to the depreciation of capital growth. For example, the reduction of green areas has resulted in people staying away from exercise which has increased obesity-related issues. In addition, cardiovascular and pulmonary diseases resulting from rising air pollutants are deterrents to global financial growth. According to my perspective, achieving the right equilibrium between economic growth and the use of natural resources is critical to building a healthy planet. As ecosystems are the foundation of all human enterprises, the destruction of their resources can be detrimental to our lives. To sum up, it is of utmost importance to promote sustainable development and I would like to reiterate my opinion that economic growth needs to be counterbalanced by sufficient protection of nature and its resources.