In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is true that people in different parts of the world told their children that there is nothing impossible to achieve if they give their best when they work or study. It offten seems like enthusiasm or intriguing to work hard for young people but it comes along with some drawbacks and benefits and I will describe them and give some reasons for them in this essay. First of all, there are so many positive effects that can be get from encouraging children to try hard and one of the chief effects is that it can trigger the inner abilities of young people if they are told by their idol parents who they admire so much and want to be like them when they grow up. Therefore, by giving everything they have everytime when they do something, they will get a habit of working hard in every fields and gain confidence which is one of the most important aspects that everyone should have. Moreover, giving up will not be the option in their life and they will always try hard to get to the destination they desire. Turning to the negative effects of this phenomenon, there might be also demerits coming along together with merits. By telling children that they can become what they want to be or success in anything, they might get over-confidence as they may misunderstand due to the fact that they are not fully aware of what is trying hard. Furthermore, it can cause false hope to them because it is not possible to get anything even though if they give their best in real life since there are times and situations which are preventing them. For example, I cannot be a singer or polictian who are need to talk longer in public because I have a situation that cannot talk longer and if I do, my throat becomes uncomfortable and gets hurt. In a nutshell, I pen down saying that advantages and disadvantages are coming along together in every situations and cases so we need to guide carefully and give extra cautions when we teach about life lessons to children.