Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

“Change is the only constant.” The business community says it so often. And, it really is our law of nature as well. The world keeps changing from time to time and we are too. So is everything. Yet, in our life, we used to come across different folk with different personalities. Some tend to avoid the change while others are inevitably captivated by its challenges. First hand, it is not unusual to encounter those populations who would like to plan things out beforehand and love it whenever everything sticks to their plans. They are the ones that long for the peacefulness of minds and life, tied with a ribbon. Their opinions are not too difficult to follow. COVID-19 outbreak is a good example. During the pandemic, almost everyone had to face tremendous changes in life. Some folk even fell apart. Projects were hindered or totally collapsed. That is why those populations wish to spend their lives living up to their plans, avoiding unnecessary or risky modifications. On the other hand, there are some people who would love to improvise and adapt to the changing environment. They are the ones who think of the risks as potential treasures. Daily planned routines seem to be trapped inside a cell to them. Even in the times of global pandemic, these folk are the ones with speedy adaptability and managed to tackle the transitions well enough. As a result, they used to end up making admirable profits out of it in their own fields. All in all, it is never a bad idea to expect variation no matter how incredible our plan seems to be. Plus, possessing a mindset or courage that sees the deviations as potential advantages is always well-rewarding. Therefore, I would say it is okay to plan things out but we should not be flattened when it comes to throwing away the plans.