When a country develops its technology,the traditional skills and way of life dies out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

According to some people, it is futile trying to preserve old-fashioned crafts and lifestyle that has lost their valve to technological advancement.For reasons well discussed in the following paragraphs, this essay agrees that it is useless making efforts to restore ancient methods and customs. To begin with, the traditional skills and lifestyles of people in a county are dying out and it is futile still try to sustain them. For instance,in the past before the invention of sophisticated healthcare infrastructures most middle-aged women had complications during childbirth and the rate of maternal mortality kept increasing annually. Following improved healthcare services rendered after the inception of technological innovations citizens no longer needed the unorthodox form of treatment and think it is pointless to protract their expertise. Although these historic skills are part and parcel of the people for many decades before the use of automated machines. However, their continued use in performing certain tasks was not so yielding.To illustrate,using animals such as cows, donkeys and human beings in the cultivation of crops used to be labour intensive,but was not so when it was substituted with machinery.The people experienced a better yield of food items, the method was less expensive and also saved time. As a result, the use of mechanized tractors increased the production of food products unlike, manual labour. Therefore,it is needless to say that there is no use of traditional skills. In conclusion,even though this ancient expertise at that time assisted in the medieval periods.I recommend it should remain obsolete since the use of technology is more efficient.