Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place.What is your opinion about this?

Many people hold the opinion that one should keep the living and working place clean and organised. I believe that most people will consider keeping things tidy as a good habit and it somehow reflects a good personality. In my opinion, it is important but not significant and people shall only put effort into it but not waste all their time on it. On one hand, maintaining the place you stay and live tidy could bring benefits to productivity and health. When people sit in a clean place, they will be less likely to be distracted by unnecessary things and find things needed quickly. Besides that, personally, I find that a clean environment it will help me to have a brighter mood and less be bothered by the workload. Therefore, it is important to keep the surroundings tidy. On the other hand, it is unnecessary to keep every detail tidy since that will waste much energy. There are countless issues we have to dedicate to and it is impossible to make sure everything around you is in the best status. If we worry too much about the details and the position of all the things, we will feel anxious and stressed, which even causes some mental problems. Thus, we just need to make sure we keep the place generally clean and allow some negligible error. To summarise, it is important to keep the workplace and living room clean and organised in general but we should not waste excessive stamina on it.