Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products

Nowadays big firms invest a huge amount of money in marketing and promoting their products as a result people attracts to their products. This article will discuss the problem caused by growing large firms including shutting down the local businesses and threats to the local community. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including the promotion of small and medium businesses and providing delivery trucks. The density of small and medium-scale organizations is decreasing. In addition, local communities whose income is dependent on these businesses also have a threat to their survival, many local communities are migrating from their roots to find employment. These large companies use attractive graphics and celebrities to advertise their product which results in increased sales. For example, while watching tv many ads are unconsciously stuck in our minds so while buying a product of the same category we buy that one only. Promoting small and medium-scale industries and providing them with domestic delivery trucks are both critical measures to mitigate the aforementioned problems. The government should promote these local industries and provide them with financial aid to keep the local economy growing. Moreover, there should be subsidized delivery facilities from manufacturing locations to local markets which help to reduce transportation costs. For example, there is a snack-making medium- scaleintermediate scale company in Rajkot, a small city in Gujarat, India. It has sales higher than any other big company locally. In conclusion, this article has discussed how the local economy is in danger because of these big firms. This discussion also suggested solutions to these problems: and special support from govt until they are recognized.