Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. What causes obesity and how can it be solved

Nowadays, obesity has become a serious and extensively existed problem in numerous countries, especially in some developed nations, such as America or United of Kingdom. In this essay, the causes of obesity and approuches used to handle with this problem would be discussed. In most of rich countries, excess supply of attractive food might be one of the reason of obesity. During the modern period, det to sufficient resources of raw materials of diel in these economies, large amount of their citizens can consume delicious food, which might contain energy that is more than what their body required. In addition, information gap might be another reason, the producers and sellers may not willing to tell the ordinary how much energy they should consume, and even though some experts publish it, there still are tons of people ignoring the hazard of consuming superfluous desserts or meat but enjoying them. Nevertheless, obese problem caused by the reasons mentioned above could be handled by several measures. For instance, government or other responsible organisations can popularise the acceptable intake of energy and harm of obesity, such as higher probability of getting heart diseases, trying to encourage people to avoid obesity voluntarily. Furthermore, propaganda of fitness also could be one of the measures, because moderate fitness can help human to consume excess energy and avoid fat accumulation, preventing increasing weight of people. In conclusion, the main causes of obesity might be the excess energy provided by modern diet and asymmetric informations. To address obese issue, appropriate measures could be the popularisation of obese damage, recommendation of energy intake, and the promotion of fitness, they could effectively slow down the spread of obesity in a certain extend.