The costs of international travel are decreasing and tourism is growing. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the advanced technologies, it is much cheaper to go to foreign countries than in the past and the role of tourism is increasing day by day. In my opinion, there are both pros and cons regarding this case. On the one hand, there is a considerable number of benefits for the cost of travelling abroad being much more affordable and tourism developing more and more. First of all, it is a great help for the business industry that it is a lot easier to commute between countries than before. For example, a company can open their branches in all parts of the world and do their business widely. Secondly, the fact that the number of tourists is rising is a great deal for the countries. International visitors are one of the sources of foreign money and it provides the country's currency to be stable. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks concerning the price of international travel decreasing in today's world. Firstly, if it is too convenient to visit abroad, there will be no local visitors to domestic attractions. This will lead to the citizens not knowing their own culture and historical sites any longer. In addition, if there are only foreign travellers, it is a bit worrisome that the country will be influenced by outsiders' culture. In conclusion, it is clear that advantages and disadvantages always come in pairs. So there are also both good things and bad things for tourism becoming developed broadly. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages from many points of view.