The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

In my opinion, students should be supported with any preferred choice of an career that they may choose, did you know that 56% of students aren't supported with their choice of career! This could be a major problem as it could lead to depression and stress. Doing a job of your choice would be less stressful, fun and convenient. A career of your choice would be more convenient as it would help you reach your peak performance at work faster, you would be more active and you would reach your goals much faster than a job / career you wouldn't like, for example working as a cashier when you want to be a chef is inconvenient and inefficient. Doing a job you like is also way more fun. Choosing a career you like would be a lot more fun because you're enjoying it and it could give you a lot of good opportunities for the future, for,example if you like the job you would work well and that would mean you could possibly get a raise faster and climb the ranks of your job faster. Having a job you like is also less stressful!. Having a career you like is less stressful because doing a hard job you don't like can lead to major stress and possibly depression, this can be very bad for your work performance and mental health, this can be easily fixed by taking a break from your job or quitting your job and finding a job you like and less stressful. In Conclusion, Having a job you like is more Convenient/Efficient, fun and less stressful. These are all major factors you might want to look into when you are Looking for Your Future Career.