Topic-New technology have changed the way children spend their free time .Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the advent of technological innovation has shaped the way children use their free time. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this tendency before concluding that I am in favor of the former notion. On the one hand, the use of technological gadgets by children could be fraught with pitfalls. One reason is that it could affect children's health nowadays. To simplify, children spending their recreational time using gadgets would definitely reduce their exercise time in a day. If that bad habit  continuously occurs, the young will easily lead to health deterioration such as suffering from obesity or cardiovascular diseases. Another reason is that it could be attributable to family conflicts. In other words, with the overuse of technological appliances, children would spend less time engaging in conversations with parents, hence, building an emotional boundary with each other. As a result, this acts as a precursor to the huge gap in family relationships between parents and children. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that this trend could be beneficial to the young. First and foremost, hi-tech devices play a pivotal role in self-study of children. For example, Vietnamese students of all ages could get access to some applications, namely Duolingo or Qanda, which provide a range of lessons for Maths and English together with useful learning methods to help them learn effectively without guidance. Secondly, social networking applications could enable the young to make new friends all over the world that match their interests. This is to say, children can deeply broaden their knowledge. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that fast-paced technological innovation could be detrimental to children to some extent. I would contend that the advantages of it are significantly more noteworthy.