As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

Metropolis cities are  on the rise across the globe which seems to create newer problems.The younger generation residing in these areas face various health issues because of the air and noise pollution along with the unhealthy trend of overdependence on fast foods.The community should take responsible actions to overcome these problems. Firstly,the quality of air in towns is drastically poor  causing breathing difficulties and allergies,especially in younger children.A good proportion of the youth in cities are under treatment for these diseases. Secondly,the noise pollution prevalent in the city centres can affect the mental health of people exposed to it while studying or working around such areas. This causes a lack of concentration,stress and depression which affect the productivity of young people involved in studies and jobs. Thirdly,the growing fast food hubs around schools,colleges and IT parks pose a serious threat to the health of children and youth as they consume these foods in large amounts without any self-control. The solutions require maximum participation from the public. Air and noise pollution can be controlled to an extent by reducing the use of private vehicles.The usage of public vehicles could be encouraged for daily commuting,school and college. Also,a  smart switch to electronic or gas vehicles could reduce air pollution.public should strictly follow the rules in  no-honking areas and reduce the aggressive use of horns generally. Furthermore,young people should be educated about the ill-effects of fast food and motivated to adopt a healthy lifestyle. To conclude,the problems keep growing as the cities grow.Young people in metropolia face an array of health issues due to the growing food chains in citiesand air and noise pollution.The active participation of public through minor behavioural changes can curb such issues to an extent.