Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Languages are essential to every living being as they hold cultural, religious, and sentimental values. As time passes by, some languages lose their originality due to having easier alternatives for communication and regional changes, and this influences the languages to die out. Some people are fine with this fact, as they believe having a few languages would make living easier. In my opinion, I believe languages carry great value, but this comes with its limitations. I believe that language is the soul of any country or region in the world. It depicts the cultural significance of the existence of particular bodies (countries) that are well known to today's generation. To back up my statement, let me take the example of the Sanskrit language. Sanskrit depicts the foundation of the Hindu religion and the birth of India. Through its scriptures and fables were written in the language, it gives one a brief idea about how religion came into being and how people lived during the Indian monarchical era. Stories of the formation of the Earth and the commencement of the "Maha Bharta" gives a brief idea about the "Hindutva", or Hindu belief. Sanskrit helps people around the globe to understand the glorious culture of India, which is celebrated and cherished across the world today. Languages are influential to people and once adopted, they cannot stay away from them. But then this brings a major issue across the globe. Although English is a widely re-known language, people across the entire globe speak more than 100 plus languages. This creates a communication barrier between different people and groups which when not understood well enough, has the potential to result in a disaster. This explains the hardships faced by European allies of the U.K. during the World War 1 and the World War 2, as most of the European-speaking allies were barely spoke or understood English which resulted in them not being able to understand safety manuals, command codes and instructions/orders provided by the British government. Hence if there were fewer languages in existence, that might have bridged this gap. In conclusion, I believe that languages are essential, but communication plays a vital role in survival. So the fewer the languages, the easier life would be for people. And who knows? This might help bring down some political tensions amongst different regions of society.