Old people get bored after retirement. Explain the causes and solutions.

The elderly usually feel bored after they are retired. The main reason for this is that after leaving work they have much more free time and do not know how to spend it. A viable solution is to organise special meetings for the old people, where they can share their interests and do something that is in common for all of them. After working hard all their lives, people in their 60s retire and usually cannot understand what to do in the morning, where to go in the afternoon and how to spend the evening. Obviously, this great difference between completely different lives is the main cause of the problem. After busy working days during several decades you are free for the rest of your life. For instance, in 2020 Cambridge University conducted a research on why old people get bored. The result was surprising and simple at the same time. They just do not know how to organise their time. A possible solution to this difficult situation can be arranging meetings and clubs for people over 60. The retirement is the best time to start communicating more with other people, to develop skills that you could not develop earlier because of lack of time. Such clubs can create new friendship, improve relationship between people and make them feel necessary for the society. For example, there is a local orchestra in my town. It consists of people who have already retired. They are amators, but they successfully give concerts twice or more times per year. They can even raise money for charity selling tickets to their concerts. I believe this is a truly wonderful way to spend your time after retirement. In conclusion, some people who are 60 or more find their life boring after leaving work. The reason is that these people are used to living busy life and cannot organise properly their time for there is too much of it comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples to their previous lives. And the great solution would be to organise clubs for elderly people where they could do things that they like together, talk to each other and feel happy.