Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Artists, as like other people, need to work hard to survive on the income they receive from selling their works. Some kinds of artists achieve success very fast, charging a lot of money for their products or work, some of them try hard for a long term, have a lot of defeats before becoming popular. Several got their recognition after death (for instance Vincent van Gogh) while most never reached success and nobody Rewrite the sentence anybody show examples knew them. Unfortunately, I think that the government can do nothing about it. Usually, people prefer to pay for things that they admire and would like to own. If we are talking about pictures, the price will be depend on name of the author, how many times his\her works were exhibits, in what genre and how skillful works were rated. In the free market, because most works are somehow unique, the government can’t take part in price regulation. This also applies to other branches of art such as sculptures, literature and music. Everybody can ask the price for their work as they want. Unfortunately, for the most part nowadays artists shall be businessmen to promote their works. And they need to keep an eye on the market to understand tendency and take responsibility in own hands. In my opinion There is not many ways how government can help unknown creators. For instance government can help with organization of charity exhibition or fairs to force works of infamies creative people. In conclusion I can say that this question isn't as easy as many may think at first. And probably has more non-standard or even unexpected variations of solution. But government doesn’t need to engage in case of a free market. Creators shall find new ways of their representation.