while some keep pets for personal pleasure and other purpose , other feel that it is a selfish decision. discuss both the views and give your opinon.

Crazy for keeping pets increases day by day. Some public believe that having a pet at home gives us happiness while others deny this trend. Every individual has their opinion based on their interest. I will articulate both perspectives in subsequent paragraphs and will give my opinion at the end. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people say that keeping pets at the home for personal pleasure. Firstly, nowadays some individuals live in a nuclear family and they want to get a dog or cat as a pet in a home as a new member. Secondly, some want pets to get out of their stress and worries from day-to-day life. So, that dog would give company to their owner. Additionally, pet -like a dog is always loyal to their owner and save our house from thieves. According to a survey by the Hindustan times, 40% of the house in India keeps pets as family members. On the other hand, some people advocate that having a pet in a house is a selfish decision. The first and foremost reason is that a lot of money is required for pets. People in middle-class families cannot afford it while only rich people can afford the expenses of pets. Secondly, pets need constant attention from their owner. If all family members in the housework then no one is at home to take care of a pet. Also, pets are required for proper cleaning ad training. In the end, in my,opinion keeping pets at the home, lie dogs, they are loveable and loyal to their owners. If a person keeps a cat at the home so that the house can get rid of mice. In conclusion, it is evident from all discussions that both the arguments carry equal strength and neither can be refuted outright. Having a pet gives us pleasure and there are some drawbacks