Although many people value public parks, this space could be better used for the other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and build economics. To what extend do you agree or dis agree with this statement.

The population of countries are increasing tremendously over the years, and many free spaces such as parks most times are left without being used. Some individuals do not see the need for places like this to be converted into apartments to accommodate the growing populace but I agree with the fact that there is a necessity to provide more accommodation for people to provide shelter and security. On the one hand, there is increasing use of vehicles due to more citizens migrating to the cities and therefore they use cars to commute to various places. The need to have a car parking area in most organizations will double assist vehicle owners to park their cars and free a less need to worry about their safety. Also, recreational areas go a long way to help the working class humans to unwind as they have had a very busy schedule during the week, these localities are essential for that purpose. To illustrate, the UBA bank of Nigeria's director has made sure that all his branches have a large land for parking alongside a company-owned restaurant for staff to relax and eat. On the other hand, modernization is the order of the day as people leave the rural areas for the urban in search of greener pastures such as Employment, valuable education and lifestyle, there is a high rate of people living on the street of big cities because of lack of accommodation leading to the need of the government and other authorities to convert these places into residential areas for the increasing population. In addition, this can help in ensuring safety to the citizenry as it secures them from harm to the environment as the rate of miscreants in these cities is growing daily leaving the homeless at risk of being robbed. To exemplify, in 2018, the president of Ghana Nana Affo-adu built more apartments in the circle area which was previously a parking space for both functional and faulty vehicles and also chopped down the woodlands close to the country's biggest university (university of Ghana) where student formerly use to have their barbecue stand also for the purpose of erecting more shelter for the homeless. In conclusion, regardless of the fact that car parks and recreational centres are imperative in urban areas, the safety and shelter of the homeless in the country should not be overlooked.