Some people say government should give priority to healthcare while others believe taxpayers money should be spent on other important priorities Discuss both views and give your opinion

An adage say's that health is wealth and this has made a few people to suggest that the government should prioritize health care whereas others are of the opinion that more funds should be spent on other essential sectors of the country. In this essay, I will discuss either views and make my opinion known. On the one hand, Health care is an innegligble sector of every country because it determines the health status of its citizens. Money collected from taxpayers should be used to improve the health sector by building and equipping hospitals as well as subsidizing the cost of healthcare for consumers. For example in developed countries where the hospital is fully equipped with adequate equipment and manpower, the citizens are healthy and their creativity maximized resulting into increased productivity and boost in economy. Therefore health citizens will produce a growing economy. On the other hand, it is noteworthy to say that health is not the only significant aspect in a nation. There are other essential sectors such as the education, infrastructure and Industry. These unit also require finance to function maximally and they also Influences a nation's development. For instance, a good educational sector will attract international recognition which can lead to immigration of brilliant students to study who might eventually be of immense benefits to the country. Next is infrastructure, efficient infrastructural development will improve the standard of living for citizens while an excellent industrial development will attract international investors and create job opportunities for indigenes. In my opinion, no sector of a nation is insignificant hence the government should strike a balance and make budgets based on identified needs.