It is a wasting of time to read old books (eg poeltry and novels) by students. What extent do you agree.

Nowadays, there has been a widespread argument that studying ancient booklets such as poetry and novels are invaluable usage of time. I strongly disagree with the statement and the reasons will be drawn in this essay. To begin, when an individual is accustomed to reading old books, they might unconsciously build a good intuition. That is, people are able to think in a broad manner. Also, valuable teaching can be acquired. This is because some poetry is linked to cultural values while certain novels teach mannerisms. For example, a publication about a youth that was recognised in his community for good behaviour was traced back to his advanced knowledge in poetry and back days journals. Another point to consider is that olden days literature has a tendency of establishing personal interest in reading. This means that a person can develop a likeness to study varied booklets. For instance, an African youngster who emerged overall best in an examination credited his success to early exposure to old age write-ups. Furthermore, background knowledge may become handy for the citizen that study books of old, as a, result they could outsmart their colleagues during tutelage in a subject like history and literature in English. In conclusion, this essay discussed that pieces of literature that are old teach important lessons as well as bring about positive imagination and expand ways of reading which may not be considered a period wastage.