Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Life is so complicated if you live abroad. It brings essential communication and social issues. Being a foreigner living abroad, you must be familiar with the country's culture. You have to face the consequences not only socially but also practically as well. If the residents with citizenship are friendly and helpful, even though some problems can be fixed as soon as possible, I fully agree with this notion for the following reasons. To begin with, making friends is one of the biggest challenges of living in another country where you do not speak the language. Communication not only helps foreigner to make friends but also widen their social life. Talking to people is one of our most essential needs. Not understanding other people causes psychological problems. In other words, a lack of friendship leads to feeling lonely. For instance, a person who does not know the language when travelling attends a party, and he could not understand what others are talking about, so he fails to participate in the discussion. Hence speaking a local language is crucial for socializing. Additionally, all the local shops and vendors speak their native language; hence shopping will be hard if people do not know the language or the currency can be different. To illustrate, when a person goes local pharmacy and cannot explain which situation he has, the pharmacist could make a mistake and give him the wrong medicine. To conclude, living abroad is complicated even if somebody knows the country's primary language because of cultural differences. Living without knowing another country's speech will be more complex for immigrants.