Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work.

Nowadays, people debate about the phenomenon that students sacrifice their gap time working soon to become more disciplined, while others believe that is not beneficial at all. In my view, I totally disagree with the matter because they should focus on their educational life. On the one hand, working- teenagers would bring some important advantages, and financial independence is one of them. Those who started to involved in some jobs would be able to treat themselves by spending money on their basic needs such as clothes, technology devices or books. Moreover, teenagers can take advantage of working experience, which is helpful for adult life. For example, understanding the value of money can be acknowledged through working lessons that teach them to know how to use the money appropriately. On the other hand, getting a job too soon causes some certain drawbacks that we should consider carefully. It is obvious that the gap year after school is always an excellent time since they can engage in outdoor activities and hobbies; therefore, they might miss extracurricular activities such as sports due to involving in working. Moreover, most part- time working students receive a small wage package, but feel stressed out and exhausted under a heavy workload. In exchange, they must decrease their time for academic lessons without engaging in entertainment, while they lose the most beautiful young time to explore social experiences. Therefore, working too soon might not be a good choice for teenagers. In conclusion, although working teenagers can help acknowledge financial lessons, I believe that young students do not need to sacrifice their time for jobs since that decision mitigates their educational improvement.