Grandparents play a big role in the bringing up their grandchildren. Do you think it it useful for grandparents to be involved ? what is your opinion.

Grandparents play an influential role in the lives of the grandchildren, whether they provide occasional care, live close by or are far away. Some people believe that it is beneficial to have older relatives around while children are growing up. In this essay, I will provide several reasons based on my experience to support this belief. To begin with, recent studies indicate that both parents need to contribute to financial stability and fulfil the needs of the family. In this situation, grandparents are the ones who come to the rescue and provide care and support to their grandchildren in the absence of their parents. In my own experience, since both my parents worked throughout my childhood, my grandparents played a major role in my upbringing. In fact, they provided more guidance and were always there for me whether it was mentally or physically. Thus, it was a true privilege to have them during my childhood. Secondly, grandparents are able to impart positive human values to the current generation that cannot be taught in schools. Because the current generation has a low emotional quotient, staying with grandparents helps them learn those values and be compassionate. Furthermore, recent studies have shown that children who grow up with their grandparents are emotionally stronger and more confident in taking on the task. This is in contrast to their counterparts raised in nuclear families. In conclusion, in modern society, it is helpful to have grandparents involved in the nurturing of the children as they can good care of the younger ones and inculcate values that would be beneficial throughout life.