Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Other believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Education topic is one of the major concern topics for parents. Most parents would like to provide the best education to their children. Indeed, it is an arguable discussion on providing a sense of competition or teaching kids to be co-operation that can assist their children are ready for future. Let us illustrate these views and opinions in the below paragraphs. To begin with, providing competition to children might bring certain of beneficial to them. If we do not any pressure, kids might be easy to lose track of their studies. Thus, they will lose their motivation on learning. For instance, providing a sense of competition, which can be given them a level of pressure. For example: taking a piano examination, children might pressure that they need to work harder to achieve their goals within time constraints. During the process, they need to learn techniques, how to improve their strength and adjust their weakness and self-discipline in practising. Additionally, children can learn how to accept their failures. On the other hand, human is difficult to live alone in this society. We need to interact and coordinate with each other to get things done, no matter whether we work in small or large companies. For instance, learning how to co-operation is a key of soft skills that we must learn. Therefore, sending kids to nursery schools before kindergarten is very common in this decade, as we believe that knowing how to co-operate with each other is part of our daily life. soft-skills might be far more important than academic results. In conclusion, learning how to competition and co-operation, which are essential tools in our daily life. We cannot say 100% competition and 0% co-operation arrangement is best options for children. In my perspective, competition and co-operation are equally important in adult society.