Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city centre with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. In my opinion, I firmly disagree with this notion. The green public spaces have a lot of benefits to the city that I will explain in the following paragraph. On the one hand, the city is confronted with an overpopulation problem. It makes time spent travelling to work from traffic congestion. There are a lot of various types to solve problems. Firstly, The government's cooperative strategy with private companies to gain work from home time more than today. Secondly, The government should improve the standard of public transport due to inviting citizens to reduce the number of private cars in the street. On the other hand, I firmly disagree to replace green areas in the metropolitan to apartment buildings. Parks and gardens have a lot of benefits. Firstly, This place can relax lifestyles from the stress of in living the city. At the weekend, Parks and Gardens in my city can make music performances and a floor dancing. It's a good vibe place. Secondly, This place should support elderly people to exercise. For example, The Chatuchak park is open daily at 5.00 a.m. and elderly people are doing exercise. Thirdly, Green areas reduce the carbon footprint in the city because they have a lot of trees to absorb the CO2. In conclusion, I surely believe that parks and gardens are necessary for cities and I unsupport to replacing them with an apartment building.