Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these method are ineffective, and at worst that may be dangerous. To what extent did you agree with this statement.

Recently, there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine than traditional medicine while some people believe these methods are ineffective and at worst that may be harm to patients. In my opinion, if in a no-urgent situation, alternative forms of medication do no harm to patients, but provide them with more options to choose. To begin with, there are some obvious reasons why some people alternative forms of medicine is unnecessary. Tradition medicines are more directly help the patient and we can see the outcome in the short period. For instance, for asthma patient the traditional medicine can save their life in right time. Alternative form medicine seems to be not proved a quickly and immediate effect to illness people. Moreover, On the other hand, supporters disagree this argument consider that alternative forms of medicine has lower side effect which is benefit to patients and avoid to suffer the painful. For example, alternative form of medicine is better than traditional medicine to a terminal illness patient, as it have lower side effect and can help reduce their unwell. Moreover, some diseases are not fatal, but there is no cure. Compare with traditional medicine, alternative medicines or treatments are more suitable to patient as it have less harm. In sum up, alternative forms of medicine help terminal illness patient feel better in their last period. In conclusion, alternative modalities can provide more options for patients, who can choose the best way based on their individual circumstances. I hope in future, patients can have more option to choose.