In the past children were taught how to save money, but today they only learn how to spend it. Do you agree?

Financial conatal always be a learning subject for all ages. Some people believe that in the past children were taught how to save money but now they only learn how to spend it. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because the social environment in different generations is what influences children's conception of money. To begin with, in the past parents always encourage children to save money for their future. There were fewer attract such as entertainment and device. People usually go to nature on their holiday and stuff were more durable and can be used for more than 10 years. As a result, people seem to be able to save more money. Moreover, in the past people usually had a big family. In other word they had fewer resources for children and parents were hard and busy with work. Thus, at that time, children's notion of money was for the family not for the individual. As the result, when children had money, they tended to save it for the future. On the other hand, because of the development of technology and the country. Nowadays, people tend to have a small families and they have more resources for their children. As the result, money for children is easy comes and goes. They can buy anything they want, but those things may be unnecessary. For instance, children always wanted the most updated device such as computers and mobile phones, that teach they may not be using. This phenomenon is unhealthy for children's mental development. So, now, parents are paying more attention to how to teach their children to spend money appropriately. In conclusion, saving money and spending money appropriately is important for children to develop the right concept about money. If they understand the concept, I believe children know how to save money and spend money appropriately.