Learning about the past has no valve for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With advanced involvement in the technology these days. It is assert that obtaining historical knowledge from previous events has no benefit to humankind nowadays. I strongly disagree with this statement and I will be giving my reasons, relevant examples below. To begin with, there are many approaches to prevent negative effects in the society. To put it more simply, in many countries the precautions of natural disasters are highly developed as a result of heartbreaking experiences from the previous events. However, there are also usage of nuclear weapons in case of war to combat opponents. Furthermore, historians makes history a pivotal and interesting thing. Many solutions to most diseases nowadays are as a result of investigations done by historians. It would be an omission not to emphasize on this, years ago most of the pregnant women that could not deliver themselves end up life after delivery struggles. Hence, that brought scientists, doctors, and many health workers together to find solution to the phenomenon. However, Caesarean section procedure was introduced into the health system for safe delivery. In respect to that, this knowledge was acquired because of the documentation of the past event pertaining to death of pregnant women on the day of delivery. In conclusion, even with global technological advancements, it is essential to acquire knowledge from the past occurrence in order to prevent future danger and for future improvement.