Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Incidents in playgrounds are dramatically increased nowadays which have been raised parents ’ and educators’ concerns. Some people think that parents should educate children not to fight back when they are attacked. I agree with this statement with my explanation below as well as providing examples to support my view. To commence with, parents and teachers have the responsibilities to teach children to ensure safety when they are in trouble. In the case of being bullied, children do not need to fight against bullies to protect themselves. They should leave the danger as far as possible and then report it to adults who are reliable such as teachers and parents instead of solving problems by violence. On the other hand, teaching children to hit back in reacting to bullies would do more harm than good for the emotional and moral development of children. Encouraging students to use violence to deal with bullies at school would potentially mislead children to tackle problems in friendships and siblings using violence. For instance, when children are bullied at school by an older one or a stronger one, they tend to hit or insult their siblings in the same way. Moreover, it is important for parents as are role models to teach respect for each other and be friendly to people for their children. For example, parental roles can educate children to inform teachers when they are bullied or encounter bullied cases and avoided to involve in bullies’ cases. In conclusion, educating children in non- violence methods against violence is an appreciated method to protect children and develop a peaceful society for them.