Some people think that as long as professional sportsmen and sportswomen are good players, their behaviour on and off the playing field is not importsnt. do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that sportsmen and sportswomen only need to play well, and how they act outside the game is not important. I do not agree with this. I think good behaviour is also very important. First, many children and the young generation watch sports. They like the players and want to be like them. If a player is very good but has bad behaviour, it is not a good example. For example, if a football player shouts at the referee or breaks the law, children may think this is okay. Second, sports are not only about winning. They are also about respect and teamwork. A good player should be kind to other players and follow the rules. If someone is a great player but cheats or is angry, the sport is not fun. For example, tennis player Roger Federer is famous not only for winning, but also for being polite and friendly. Also, athletes play for teams and countries. Individuals watch them on TV and talk about them. If they behave badly, it can make the team or country look bad. But if they are kind and respectful, everyone feels proud. In conclusion, I think that good behaviour is important for professional players. They are famous and many humans see them. They should show good actions so others can learn from them.