Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema other says to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is, undoubtedly, a matter of discussion whether one should watch films on some digital gadget like phones or it is essential to go to a theatre to fully enjoy them. In my opinion, watching a film in a theatre is a more appropriate option. This essay will discuss both views and subsequently justify my perspective in detail. The easy availability of movies on various apps and websites has encouraged people to watch them on handy screens. However, downloading these files on tablets and laptops usually compromise the quality of the picture and may disrupt the sound and VFX effects which are the important aspects of a filmmaking. To illustrate further, a person has to watch a 3D movie in 2D effect if he is streaming it on his cell phone. Therefore, it is recommended to completely relish the impacts of a motion picture one has to visit the large screen. Watching movies in a multiplex offers a positive impact on health in an indirect way. Usually, gazing at small screens and low-resolution videos can harm the eyes. However, this is not the problem when someone prefers to watch movies in a cinema hall. For instance, a survey shows that most youngsters today have poor eyesight due to increased screen time. Thus, viewing movies on devices just for the sake of spending time can be detrimental in long term. In conclusion, the topic of watching films on phones or on in a theatre sparks a debate. But, according to me, to take the maximum advantage of an audio-visual it is better to watch it in a movie theatre.