Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is being argued by many people that nowadays individuals are more self-dependent, while others are totally against this fact and they perceive that,still interpersonal relationships exist. This essay will take both the points into consideration and in my opinion, people will always be dependent on others emotionally and physically during their lifetime because it is the rule of nature, one has to be dependent to carry on the lifecycle. On one hand, it is inevitable to say that we are dependent on others for menial jobs. In other words, not everyone is perfect at doing everything so they might need the help of others to complete their work. For example, in India people are dependent on house helpers for their daily chores and one cannot even imagine a life without them. This will not only help them to become more effective and productive in their life but also makes them successful in their future because they are able to concentrate on their work. On the other hand, others opine on this statement and think that with the advent of western culture, people are more comfortable when they live alone and do not depend on others for their household work. To be more specific, whether it is cleaning of home or fixing of furniture, everything is being done by the person self. For instance, in America people are self-dependent and they do not rely on other people for any kind of work. Therefore, they are multi-talented and can fix their problems with ease. In conclusion, This will always remain a debatable issue. However, I will stick to my point and state that being dependable on others makes people responsible towards each other because it will help them productively.