Some people think that secondary schools should spend less time teaching traditional subjects like history and spend more time on teaching subjects like communication skills and business. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

There are numerous benefits of studying interpersonal skills. While many people believe that secondary schools should focus on subjects like history, I personally disagree with this and feel that interpersonal skills are more important. Firstly, communication and business skills improve a student's personality. Although many might feel that teaching history and economics are important for children as these subjects provide knowledge of a country's background, I personally agree with those who think that communication and business skills are more important in shaping a child's personality. For instance, if students learn more about public speaking and team management during their secondary education, it will improve their chances of becoming a better people amongst society and colleagues. Moreover, they can learn new techniques to manage a group of individuals and speak with courage in public while staying in a society full of individuals. However, the most important reason why I feel schools should focus on subjects related to personality building and business is that these subjects improve a student's chances to be an entrepreneur and helps him or her with a great job offer after graduation. Studying subjects related to business skills improve the person's business -driven attitude and helps one advance in his or her own career. As a result, learning such skills at a young age provides them with better career opportunities. Only when schools start implementing such subjects in the curriculum will students learn more about the job and business sector. In conclusion, not only do subjects based on business and communication lead to personality improvement, but also help them advance in the job and business sector. Therefore, on balance, I agree with the fact that such subjects should always be taught in secondary schools.