The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree of disagree?

The growth of the internet, especially for digital transaction is undeniable these days. Many people are able to purchase something they need in the online market. I disagree that shops in towns and cities will be totally replaced by online shops in the future. Analyzing the various ways people enjoy meals and drinks, as well as the incapability of measuring the satisfaction of customers will prove this. Firstly, there are foods and drinks that can be ordered online. Nowadays, people can fulfil their needs in just a few clicks or touch on their gadget. However, on several occasions, some people have different perspectives on how to enjoy their food. For example, many people are tending to have meals and drinks while having conversations with families and friends in a cafe or restaurant, while others want to eat and relax in a comfortable place. Therefore, it is clear that places like food stalls and lounges cannot be totally substituted by online stores. Secondly, people have different perspectives and preferences to own something. For instance, the driving experience and comfortness in the car are unable to be measured in words or visuals. The buyer has to feel the experience to operate a vehicle by himself in order to fulfil their satisfaction before purchasing the vehicle. This is the advantage that physical shops have but online shops do not have. Thus, it becomes apparent that the vehicle showrooms cannot be substituted with an artificial experience in the online shop. To summarise, offline stores are offering certain aspects that cannot be found in the online market. Hence, it is clear that the statement of replacing all shops in some areas cannot be supported.