In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spend on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, the people think that a large amount of the money should be spent on building new railway lines which are for very fast trains among the cities, however, the others say that it is better to spend that money on improving the quality of the lines which are existed. I am going to discuss these both views and in the end, I will give my own opinion. To begin with, railway lines are the most important ways which are used for transporting passengers, importing and exporting the stuff to the whole world. Due to this transporting, it is very important that the authorities should regard the quality of the lines. Because neglecting this point may lead to an awful disaster such as derailment of the trains. Hence, it has primary to enhance the quality of lines before constructing new ones. On the other hand, constructing new lines which belong to very fast trains, facilitates the transporting and also saves the time. For example, by using these new lines, we can transport a large number of passengers or goods between the cities or countries in a very short time than the lines which belong to the trains which are very slow. After all, having these very fast train lines are a kind of facility that the citizens of that country can use them. But in my opinion, due to the perils that could happen on the old train lines which are not compensable, it is more important to consider these lines and making better.