Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case?  What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The demands and wishes of people about work have been heatedly debated for numerous years. These days, some individuals decide to become their own bosses, rather than being a labourer in a corporation or organisation. From my perspective, people do not want to be in a nine-to-five working system, and they wish to have a loose free time in their private life. However, working independently has some drawbacks too. To begin with, the number of individuals who want to prioritise their personal life over work is surging day by day. Therefore, they do not prefer to be in a job that pushes them to have a strict toiling schedule. More specifically, a person likes to spend time with themselves or their families and friends. In fact, one of my closest friends, Selin, resigned from her job as an architect in a company called Arcelik to be self-employed and be able to have more leisure time to herself. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages of labouring as a self-employee. In one instance, these people do not have a precise monthly income as if they work for a corporation. Hence, sometimes, their monthly payment may be less than their requirements, and they may even experience problems to pay the bills. Additionally, self-employed people have to deal with the legal bureaucracy by themselves. For instance, these people have to give taxes that they do not require to pay if they work in a company. I believe, these problems are the main two withdraws.     In conclusion, while individuals pursue working as self-employed, they have some concerns about the income and taxes. I hope that people to accomplish what they wish for whether it is to be a labourer in an organisation or be the boss of their own.