Many people today think that homework is still an important part of school while others think that it is becoming outdated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Traditionally, all most all schools across the globe provide assignments to their students. In the modern world, some parents and psychologists claim that homework is not required anymore. Although some people oppose this viewpoint, personally, I support the additional academic activity at home to keep children occupied with education rather than other activities. In the following paragraphs, I explore both views. On the one hand, some citizens believe leisure time is precious for children to develop extracurricular activites. Due to mini-projects kids are occupied doing the same at home as in a classroom due to which they do not have enough time to develop new hobby or learn a sport. To illustrate, as per the survey conducted by the Child Development Department, Canada indicates that teenagers actively participate in sports drastically increased, when they banned homework in certain schools. In addition, these days due to extended school work they do not have enough time to spend with their parents. For instance, number of complaints gradually increasing concerning parents demand schools to reduce assignments. On the other hand, teachers assign these tasks to improve concentration on studies. To explain further, such topics keep them busy at home so that they do not loose focus on their subject, as a result, teenagers do not addict to gadgets and video games. For example, these days every child is addicted to smartphones which could allow them access adult content that leads to a greater consequences. Besides concentration, some projects not only help them in academics but also help them to learn out of the box topics on current trends. Some faculty intentionally assign some work to their students which requires interaction with neighbours and communities due to which they paractically learn social and moral skills. Finally, to recapitulate, these days some people claim that homework should not be a mandatory in schools as the teenagers do not find enough time to learn additional extracurricular skills; however, my in my opinion, I deny their viewpoint due to the aforementioned reasons such as to keep focus on syllabus and enable access to learn out of the box topics.